Council History

  • 2008

    In 2008 Ray Sylvester and Bob McCarthy were working on the parish staff at St. Michael. Bob was the business manager and Ray was the director of social justice. Both belonged to other K of C councils, but felt that the parish could certainly support a council. After obtaining approval to proceed from the pastor, they along with Ed LaSage, district director, set about to recruit the 35 men needed to form a Council. The hope was realized when Council #14700 was incorporated by Supreme in February of 2009. St. Michael the Archangel, the parish patron saint, was selected as our official name.


    Photo: June 2009 (Charter Members)
    Members were charges with:

    1. being role models for Catholic men
    2. doing nothing inconsequential
    3. supporting life issues
    4. supporting the family
    5. fulfilling the role of hospitality to our parishioners and guests
    6. creating a culture of volunteerism
  • council recognition

  • Chaplains

    Fr. Wayne Wilkerson 2018-

    Fr. Michael Grey, C.S.Sp. 2011-2018

    Fr. Christoper Nguyen 2009-2011

  • past grand knights

  • Past Knights of the Year

    The Council's award to the Knight of the year is named after one of our founding members, Jack McKennon. Jack, a Notre Dame graduate was a committed and present Catholic gentleman. His children were educated at St. Michael, and he was ever present around the parish campus. You could find him in the parish offices early on Monday mornings joining others in counting the weekend donations. He was a Eucharistic Minister and active with the parish's Sociable Seniors. In the early years of the Council Jack acted as greeter and ticket seller for the Lenten Fish Fries. His character and service to others made him an outstanding Knight.

    2009: Gus Elmer
    2010: Chris Homan
    2011: Joseph Le
    2012: Louis Macey
    2013: Geoge Rejsek
    2914: Chris Homan
    2015: Richard Simon
    2016: John Sicola
    2017: Richard Simon
    2018: George Rejsek
    2019: Corey Carpenter